Personal Safety &
Firearms Training

California Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC) Testing

Fee: $25.00

Before you can purchase a firearm in California, you must pass a written examination to determine your level of gun safety awareness.

The test is administered by a California Department of Justice Certified Instructor, and you must answer 77% (23/30) correctly in order to pass.

The test includes questions related to a minimum of the following seven topics:

  • The laws applicable to carrying and handling firearms, particularly handguns.
  • The responsibilities of ownership of firearms, particularly handguns.
  • Current law as it relates to the private sale and transfer of firearms.
  • Current law as it relates to the permissible use of lethal force.
  • What constitutes safe firearm storage.
  • Issues associated with bringing a firearm into the home.
  • Prevention strategies to address issues associated with bringing firearms into the home.

Upon successful completion, you will be given an FSC card that is good for 5 years from the date of issuance.

We highly reccomend that you download and read the FSC Study guide available here before attempting the test.

Please let us know that you would like to add this on to your class at least 48 hours in advance, so that your instructor can bring the appropriate materials.

Small Logo

About Us:

We are a full service personal safety and firearms training company specializing in programs tailored to all types of clients including: women's classes, youth classes, seniors, private groups and everyone in between!
We believe that everyone deserves the right to feel safe.

Contact Us:

Mail: 7108 Katella Ave.
Suite #441
Stanton CA 90680
Phone: (714) 699-4504